## SHREENATH MHASKOBA SAKHAR KARKHANA LTD

## 24th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TRANSCRIPT Date. 29/09/2023

<u>1.</u> <u>Mr. Vikas Raskar</u> - Good Morning Dear Shareholders. I welcome you all on behalf of our company SMSKL to its 24<sup>th</sup> Annual General meeting. This Meeting is also held through Video Conferencing (VC). Since, we have the requisite quorum present for the meeting, I call this meeting to order. I would like to propose Mr. Pandurang Raut to act as the Chairman for this AGM and to conduct the proceedings of the meeting. (Mr. Anil Bhujbal will second the same.) Before moving forward, I will inform you some instructions regarding voting.

Regarding voting on agenda items mentioned in notice of AGM, company had provided remote e voting facility from 26<sup>th</sup> Sept 2023 to 28<sup>th</sup> Sept 2023 till 5 p.m.

Members attending the AGM today who have not already cast their vote by remote e-voting may cast their vote on the e-voting platform now. In case you need assistance regarding login and voting kindly ask any of the volunteers present here.

The voting ends after half an hour after this AGM concludes. The results of voting will be declared on or before 1<sup>st</sup> October 2023. The results along with scrutinizer report will also be placed on the website of the company.

Now I would like to introduce colleagues on the board of the company :

Pandurang Abaji Raut
Yogesh Dattatraya Sasane
Mahesh Sambhajirao Karpe
Hemant Sambhajirao Karanje
Anil Jaywantrao Bhujbal
Anil Laxman Badhe
Madhav Pandurang Raut
Kisan Dinkar Shinde
Dnyandeo Tukaram Kadam
Lata Satish Kendre
Hanumant Shivale
Bhagwan Memane

Mr. D.M. Raskar CEO, Mr. Pratik Naikawadi Company Secretary and Mr. Ashish Agarkar, Scrutinizer for the AGM are also present at this meeting.

The notice convening this meeting and copy of annual report had already been emailed to all shareholders whose email addresses were registered with company and are taken as read. Now I request Mr. Pandurang Raut to conduct further proceedings of the meeting.

2. <u>Mr. Pandurang Raut :</u> Welcome shareholders.

We now take up the resolutions as set forth in the Notice.

Mr. Anil Badhe : Resolution 1 of the notice.

Adoption of Audited Financial Statement for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March 2023, together with the Director's Report and the Auditor's Report thereon

Proposer Mr. Yashodhan Raskar : I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Anil Badhe Seconder Mrs. Kaveri Tilekar: I second the same.

i. Mr. Kisan Shinde : Resolution 2 of the notice.

To consider re-appointment of Mr. Mahesh Karpe, Director (DIN 02377695), is liable to retire by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment

Proposer . Kumari. Srushti Raut: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Kisan Shinde

Seconder Mrs. Sangita Bhujbal: I second the same.

ii. Mr. Dnyandeo Kadam : Resolution 3 of the notice.

To consider re-appointment of Mr. Kisan Shinde, Director (DIN: 07170769), is liable to retire by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment:

Proposer Mr. Viraj Bhujbal: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Dnyandeo Kadam

Seconder Mr. Dattatray Kutwal: I second the same.

iii. Mr. Hemant Karanje : Resolution 4 of the notice.

To consider re-appointment of Mr. Madhav Raut, Director (DIN: 06604631), is liable to retire by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment:

Proposer Mrs. Hema Raskar: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Hemant Karanje

Seconder Mr. Abaso Tele: I second the same.

iv. Mr. Yogesh Sasane : Resolution 5 of the notice.

To declare a Final Dividend on Equity Shares and Preference Shares for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2023 **Proposer Mr. Abbichek Tilekar:** L propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Yogesh Sasane

Proposer Mr. Abhishek Tilekar: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Yogesh Sasane

Seconder Mr. Santosh Raskar: I second the same.

v. Mr. Mahesh Karpe: Resolution 6 of the notice.

To appoint Statutory Auditors M/s Pradeep Jagtap and Associates, Chartered Accountants and fix their remuneration

Proposer Kumari. Rutika Bankar: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Mahesh Karpe

Seconder Mr. Dilip Inamake: I second the same.

vi. **Mr. Anil Bhujbal** : Resolution 7 of the notice.

To consider and approve remuneration payable to M/s Harshad S. Deshpande & Associates., Cost Accountants (Registration No. 00378) as Cost Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year 2023-24.

Proposer Mrs. Neha Kedari: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Anil Bhujbal

Seconder Mr. Kisan Kadam: I second the same.

vii. Mr. Madhav Raut: Resolution 8 of the notice.

To Regularization of Additional Director, Mr. Pradeep Landge (DIN: 01673190) as Director of the company.

Proposer Mr. Satish Kendre: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Madhav Raut

Seconder Mr. Sunil Kumbhar: I second the same.

viii. Mr. Vikas Raskar : Resolution 9 of the notice.

To Regularization of Additional Director, Mrs. Lata Kendre (DIN: 07382147) as Director of the company.

Proposer Mrs. Punam Raut: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Vikas Raskar

Seconder Mrs. Kavita Bankar : I second the same.

ix. Mr. Anil Bhujbal : Resolution 10 of the notice.

To Regularization of Additional Director, Mr. Dnyandeo Tukaram Kadam (DIN: 08907648) as Director of the company

Proposer Mr. Manohar Tambe: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Anil Bhujbal

Seconder Mr. Kaka Kand: I second the same.

Mr. Babanrao Gaikwad, Mr. Arun Gurgule and Mr. Dattatray Ambekar shareholders of company spoke at the meeting. They sought clarifications regarding dividend and proposer seconder.

**<u>3.</u> Mr. Vikas Raskar** - As stated in notice of AGM, members who would like to express their views or ask questions with respect to the agenda items of the meeting were required to register themselves as speaker by sending an e-mail to the company from their registered e-mail address, mentioning their name, DP ID & Client ID / folio number and mobile number. Only those Members who have registered themselves as speaker by 10.30 a.m. on, 22<sup>nd</sup> September, 2023 would have been able to speak at the meeting. Further, Members who would like to have their questions / queries responded to during the AGM were requested to send such questions / queries in advance within the aforesaid time period. In this regard no questions were received by any shareholder.

Still anyone who has questions kindly send your questions to company's email address and will reply to the same. The Company reserves the right to restrict the number of questions and / or number of speakers, depending upon availability of time, for smooth conduct of the AGM.

## Acknowledgements

**<u>4.</u>** <u>**Mr. Yogesh Sasane**</u> : Before I conclude, on behalf of the Company, I wish to place on record our gratitude to all our shareholders, customers, distributors and regulatory authorities for their support and confidence in the Company and all the employees for their hard work, commitment, dedication and sustained support.

He announced that the e-voting facility will open for further 30 minutes to facilities that shareholders who could not cast their vote during remote e-voting period.

The meeting concluded at 11.40 a.m.

Thank you