## SHREENATH MHASKOBA SAKHAR KARKHANA LTD

## 23<sup>RD</sup> ANNUAL GENERLA MEETING TRANSCRIPT Date. 10/11/2022

- <u>1.</u> <u>Mr. Vikas Raskar</u> Good Morning Dear Shareholders. I welcome you all on behalf of our company SMSKL to its 24<sup>th</sup> Annual General meeting. This Meeting is also held through Video Conferencing (VC). Since, we have the requisite quorum present for the meeting through VC, I call this meeting to order. I would like to propose Mr. Pandurang Raut to act as the Chairman for this AGM and to conduct the proceedings of the meeting. (Mr. Anil Bhujbal will second the same.) Before moving forward, Mr. Nikhil Naikawadi will inform you some instructions regarding voting,
- <u>2.</u> <u>Mr Nikhil Naikawadi –</u> Regarding voting on agenda items mentioned in notice of AGM, company had provided remote e voting facility from 26<sup>th</sup> Sept 2023 to 28<sup>th</sup> Sept 2023 till 5 p.m.

Members attending the AGM today who have not already cast their vote by remote e-voting may cast their vote on the e-voting platform now. In such a case the member should first login to www.evotingindia.com and join the meeting online through the link provided therein and then only can open the voting platform and vote on the respective resolutions. The procedure for login and e-voting is the same as per the instructions for Remote e-voting. In case you need assistance regarding login and voting kindly ask any of the volunteers present here.

The voting ends after half an hour after this AGM concludes. The results of voting will be declared on or before 1<sup>st</sup> October 2022 after considering the e-voting done today by members participating in this AGM and also the remote e-voting already done by certain members. The results along with scrutinizer report will also be placed on the website of the company. Now I request Mr. Vikas Raskar to conduct further proceedings of the meeting.

- **<u>3.</u>** <u>Mr. Vikas Raskar</u> Now I would request Mr. Mahesh Karpe to condone death of farmers, promoters, employees which had occurred during the year.
- 4. Mr. Vikas Raskar : I would like to introduce colleagues on the board of the company :

Pandurang Abaji Raut
Yogesh Dattatraya Sasane
Mahesh Sambhajirao Karpe
Hemant Sambhajirao Karanje
Anil Jaywantrao Bhujbal
Anil Laxman Badhe
Madhav Pandurang Raut
Kisan Dinkar Shinde
Hanumant Shivale
Bhagwan Memane

Mr. D.M. Raskar CEO, Mr. Pratik Naikawadi Company Secretary, Mr. Nimbalkar Auditor and Mr. More Head (Accounts Dept.) and Mr. Ashish Agarkar, Scrutinizer for the AGM are also present at this meeting.

The notice convening this meeting and the director's report had already been emailed to all shareholders whose email addresses were registered with company and are taken as read.

5. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Welcome shareholders.

We now take up the resolutions as set forth in the Notice. Accordingly, I will now only read out the resolutions.

i. **Mr. Pandurang Raut** : Resolution 1 of the notice.

**Mr. Vikas Raskar** : Adoption of Audited Financial Statement for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March 2022, together with the Director's Report and the Auditor's Report thereon

Proposer Mr. Satish Kendre : I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Vikas Raskar

Seconder Mr. Ravindra Bhujbal: I second the same.

ii. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 2 of the notice.

**Mr. Anil Bhujbal**: To consider re-appointment of Mr. Yogesh Sasane, Director (DIN 02376845), is liable to retire by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment

Proposer Mr. Shantanu Narke : I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Anil Bhujbal

Seconder Mr. Yashodhan Raskar : I second the same.

iii. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 3 of the notice.

**Mr. Anil Bhujbal** : To consider re-appointment of Mr. Babanrao Gaikwad, Director (DIN: 02377753), is liable to retire by rotation at this Annual General Meeting and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment:

Proposer Mr. Vijay Laxman Bhujbal: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Anil Bhujbal

Seconder Mr. Sunil Bapusaheb Bhujbal: I second the same.

iv. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 4 of the notice.

Mr. Mahesh Karpe : To declare a Final Dividend on Equity Shares and Preference Shares for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2022 Proposer Mr. Kisan Namdeo Bhumkar : I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Mahesh Karpe

Seconder Mr. Dattatray Raut: I second the same.

v. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 5 of the notice.

**Mr. Mahesh Karpe** : To consider and approve remuneration payable to M/s Harshad S. Deshpande & Associates., Cost Accountants (Registration No. 00378) as Cost Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year 2022-23.

Proposer Mr. Pritam Deepak Kahnerkar: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Mahesh Karpe

Seconder Mr. Kakasaheb Sampat Kand: I second the same.

vi. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 6 of the notice.

Mr. Yogesh Sasane : To consider and confirm the Appointment of Mr. Bhagwan Memane (DIN: 07653366) as a Director (Independent Director) of the Company.
Proposer Mr. Mahendra Wagh: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Yogesh Sasane

Seconder Mrs. Poonam Raut : I second the same.

vii. Mr. Pandurang Raut : Resolution 7 of the notice.

**Mr. Yogesh Sasane**: To consider and confirm the Appointment of Mr. Hanumant Shivale (DIN: 07653356) as a Director (Independent Director) of the Company.

Proposer Mr. Prakash Narke: I propose the resolution as stated by Mr. Yogesh Sasane

Seconder Mr. Shivaji Kedari : I second the same.

**<u>6.</u>** <u>**Mr. Pandurang Raut**</u> : Before I conclude, on behalf of the Company, I wish to place on record our gratitude to all our shareholders, customers, distributors and regulatory authorities for their support and confidence in the Company and all the employees for their hard work, commitment, dedication and sustained support.

Now I would like to inform the shareholders that e-voting facility will open for further 30 minutes to facilities that shareholders who could not cast their vote during remote e-voting period.

Thank you all for your support and cooperation. Let me also thank all the Directors for attending. Thank you

Mr. Nikhil Naikawadi informed the members that that e-voting facility will open for further 30 minutes to facilitate those shareholders who could not cast their vote during e-voting period and that the results of voting will be declared within 48 hours of conclusion of the meeting.

Mr. Anil Badhe Director concluded the meeting

The meeting concluded at 11.42 a.m.

Thank you